But First a Story

Released in late January 2022, But First a Story is One Man Book’s fourth album of royalty-free acoustic songs. Accompanied by a heady mix of pedal steel, piano, banjo and cello, this guitar-driven instrumental album was inspired by Tallest Man on Earth and The Avett Brothers, and features 10 emotive indie folk songs perfect for a variety of media projects.

1. Oxford Movement

2. Dream Allegory

3. Unreliable Narrator

4. Save The Cat

5. Theatre of the Absurd

6. Stream of Consciousness

7. God Out of the Machine

8. Heresy of Paraphrase

9. Platonic Idealism

10. Dark Night of the Soul